Edmond J. Safra Center Committees

updated: 18.12.2022

Steering Committee

Prof. Elhanan Borenstein (Head) Email

Dr. David Burstein Email

Prof. Ran Elkon  Email

Prof. Roded Sharan Email



Clinical Bioinformatics Committee

Prof. Elhanan Borenstein (Head) Email

Prof. Ran Elkon Email

Prof. Irit Gat-Viks Email

Prof. Ran Gilad-Bachrach Email

Prof. Ron Shamir Email

Prof. Noam Shomron Email

Dr. Ruth Barshir (Observer)  Email

Dr. Shimon (Moni) Shahar (Observer)  Email



Health Data Science Hub Committee (Joint with the Tel Aviv University Center for AI and Data Science-TAD)

Prof. Noam Shomron Email

Dr. Ruth Barshir  Email

Prof. Elhanan Borenstein Email

Prof. Malka Gorfine Email

Prof. Uri Nevo Email

Dr. Shimon (Moni) Shahar  Email



Retreat Committee 2022-2023

Prof. Ran Elkon (Chair) Email

Dr. Tzachi Hagai Email

Dr. Aldema Sas-Chen Email



Fellowship Committee

Prof. Itay Mayrose (Chair) Email

Prof. Ran Elkon Email

Prof. Roded Sharan Email

Prof. Adi Stern Email



Biomedical Informatics Entrepreneurs Salon committee

Prof. Noam Shomron, TAU (Chair) Email

Prof. Ron Shamir, TAU Email


Travel stipends Committee

Prof. Gil Ast Email

Prof. Saharon Rosset Email



Hardware Committee

Prof. Roded Sharan (Chair) Email

Prof. Nir Ben-Tal Email

Prof. Dan Halperin Email

Prof. Haim J. Wolfson Email



Visitor Committee

Prof. Martin Kupiec Email

Prof. Itay Mayrose Email



Committee of the Edmond J. Safra Young Researchers' Forum

Dana Azouri, PhD student, Life Sciences Email

Shir Bahiri, PhD student, Engineering Email

Keren Danan, MSc student, Life Sciences Email

Lior Glick, PhD student, Life Sciences Email

Ella Goldschmidt, MSc student, Computer Science Email

Victoria Koval, MSc student, Life Sciences Email

Efrat Muller, PhD student, Computer Science Email






Tel Aviv University makes every effort to respect copyright. If you own copyright to the content contained
here and / or the use of such content is in your opinion infringing, Contact us as soon as possible >>