Annual Fellowship Ceremony 2007-2008

updated: 22.11.2018

Annual Fellowship Ceremony 2007-2008
A ceremony awarding fellowships and certificates to all new Edmond J. Safra fellows took place on November 2007.
The TAU President, Professor Zvi Galil, as well as the Dean of Exact Sciences, Professor Haim Wolfson, greeted the fellows, their families and their advisors who attended the meeting.
Fellowships and awards from the president and by the Edmond J. Safra Program were given to excellent bioinformatics students in all degrees, undergraduates, graduates and postdocs.
Dr. Yanai Ofran, who was Edmond J. Safra Postdoctoral Fellow and is now a faculty member at Bar Ilan University gave an exciting talk about the use of computational biology in future drug design. 


Pictures from the event >


Tel Aviv University makes every effort to respect copyright. If you own copyright to the content contained
here and / or the use of such content is in your opinion infringing, Contact us as soon as possible >>