June 2020: Nine Edmond J. Safra researchers awarded BSF grants

Congratulations to Edmond J. Safra researchers who won BSF grants.

June 2020: Nine Edmond J. Safra researchers awarded BSF grants

Edmond J. Safra members and affiliates Profs. Gil Ast, Karen Avraham (Medicine), Nir Ben-Tal, Itay Mayrose (Life Sciences), Dan Halperin, Roded Sharan, (Computer Science), Yoel Shkolnisky (Mathematics), Drs. Uri Ben-David (Medicine) and Tzachi Hagai (Life Sciences) were all awarded research grants from the U.S. - Israel Binational Science Foundation (BSF) for the 2020-2021 grants cycle.


In addition, Dr. Amit Huppert (Medicine) won a joint grant with Dr. Lewnard Joseph of University of California, Berkeley. The two researchers are also collaborating in a joint seed grant from the Koret-Berkeley-TAU Initiative in Computational Biology, which is run by the Edmond J. Safra Center.


BSF is the main body that promotes scientific relations between the U.S. and Israel by supporting collaborative research projects in a wide range of basic and applied scientific fields.  Grants are made on a competitive, peer reviewed basis, juried by leading scientists from the U.S., Israel and around the world. Eligible projects must demonstrate outstanding scientific merit and clear collaboration between Israeli and American researchers from institutions throughout the two countries.


For details on the research projects click here.


Tel Aviv University makes every effort to respect copyright. If you own copyright to the content contained here and / or the use of such content is in your opinion infringing, Contact us as soon as possible >>
Tel Aviv University, P.O. Box 39040, Tel Aviv 6997801, Israel
UI/UX Basch_Interactive